Meetings 2022

We meet on the first Thursday of the month (unless indicated otherwise) and our 2022 programme is as follows. All meetings are subject to any further government restrictions. 

January

No meeting

Thursday 3 February

A visit to Peru – Don Smith

Thursday 3 March

Seed sowing workshop

Thursday 7 April  

Argentina Part 1 – Dr Richard Rolfe

Thursday 5 May  

Haworthias around and about – Stirling Baker

Saturday 28 May

Trip to Eau Brink Nursery

Thursday 2 June 
Branch Summer Party

Thursday 7 July

Smaller South American Opuntias, a grower's perspective – Dr Tony Roberts

Thursday 4 August

Cacti and microbes; friends or foes – Dr David Clark

Thursday 1 September

Gardening with succulents – Paul Spracklin

Saturday 17 September

Trip to Paul Spracklin's garden

Thursday 6 October

Mexico 2020 – Ian Woolnough

Thursday 4 November

Growing cacti and succulents in the garden – Ron Crawford

Thursday 1 December

Christmas dinner

Meetings

Venue

Holland-on-Sea Public Hall

137-139 Frinton Road
Holland-on-Sea
Clacton-on-Sea
Essex CO15 5UR

Date

First Thursday of the month (unless indicated otherwise)

Time

7.30pm

For full details go to our meetings page.

For further information on how to find us go to our contact page.

For information on other branches in Essex and North London go to BCSS Zone 15.

Charity No 290786 – a charity registered in England and Wales